Recap of NABC Day 9

The team captained by Pierre Zimmermann will start play today in the Reisinger Board-a-Match Teams with a carryover lead of 2.03 boards, with the Dan Zagorin team in close pursuit. Ten teams will play two final sessions today. The play can be seen on Bridge Base Online and on television monitors in the lower levels of the hotel.

Zimmermann’s Monaco-based team is Franck Multon, Geir Helgemo, Tor Helness, Fulvio Fantoni and Claudio Nunes. Zagorin is playing with Kevin Bathurst and four members of the Dutch team that won the 2011 Bermuda Bowl: Bas Drijver, Sjoert Brink, Louk Verhees and Ricco van Prooijen.

The James Cayne team, winners of the last two Reisingers, qualified in eighth place.

After two days of play in the Keohane North American Swiss Teams, the squad captained by Carolyn Lynch leads the pack of the remaining 46 teams remaining in the event. Lynch, playing with Mike Passell, Adam Zmudzinski, Cezary Balicki, Andrew Gromov, and Aleksander Dubinin will enjoy a carryover of 40 victory points in today’s two-session final.

In second with a carryover of 26.94 is Mike Levine, Dennis McGarry, Dennis Clerkin, Jerry
Clerkin, Russell Ekeblad and Peter Weichsel. Third place is held by Robert Lebi, David
Lindop, Mitch Dunitz and Iftikhar Baqai.

For a full list of results, click here. To read the full Daily Bulletin, click here.